Scroll Top

Bench & Deloitte Life Sciences Tech Innovation Award

Celebrating Excellence in Life Sciences Leadership
2024 Award Announcement:

Sabina Ewing, Senior Vice President, Business & Technology Services and Chief Information Officer at Abbott, was honored as the recipient of the inaugural Bench and Deloitte Life Sciences Tech Innovation Award. Sabina’s outstanding leadership and vision in advancing the life sciences industry were celebrated at the LAMedTechWeek Mixer on March 14, 2024, at BioscienceLA

About the Award:

The Bench and Deloitte Life Sciences Tech Innovation Award was established to recognize exceptional women leaders in the life sciences and healthcare sectors. It aims to highlight their remarkable contributions and inspire future generations of women leaders.

Nominations were reviewed by our esteemed panel of industry leaders. Five finalists were chosen by the panel, followed by a public voting process.

We thank the following luminaries for their participation.

Josh Goode

SCAN Health Plan

Barbara Latulippe

Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Clive Meanwell

Population Health Partners

Marian Nakada

Ph.D., Johnson & Johnson

Joe Panetta

Biocom California

Amy Peterson

MD, Exelixis

Glenn Snyder


Helen Torley


Nicole J Walker

Venture Forward

Next Year’s Nominations

Stay tuned for next year’s nominations! The call for nominations will be announced in due course.